y new semester is supposed to start on February 22nd, and I can’t even register until February 1st.  I swapped schools because my old one didn’t have an ASL program, but I’m really missing it right now.  They had their act together, and the new school just really doesn’t.  Plus the people at the front desk in Admissions and Records are really rude. 

That’s OK, though, at least my department is amazing.  The people at the Linguistics front desk are incredibly nice and helpful, and I love that most of the teachers in the ASL department are deaf.  It makes me feel like I’m getting a better education, somehow. 

I’m expecting that getting classes will be just as excruciating as last time, but hoping that it won’t.  I guess I can take another semester of sitting in the back of the classroom with twenty other kids and praying for the teacher to decide to add me.  After all, even the measly 7 credits I took last semester got me one step closer to having a better registration date. 

On the up side, I’ve been looking over all my stuff and I think I’ll be ready to graduate in a year and a half!!!  That’s way less time than I thought I had.  When I was starting ASL 1, the ASL 4 kids seemed so in the know to me.  I never thought I’d get there, and here I am ready to register for it.  I guess time flies when you’re having fun.  I can’t wait for classes to start again!

